Atkinson Native Among Nurses Recognized Duri...

OMAHA — College of Saint Mary (CSM) celebrated its annual ...


Holt County Farmer Directs America's Farmers...

ATKINSON — Holt County farmer Jim Hoppe directed $2,500 to...

2019 Linhart Scholarship Recipients Announced

Aug 14, 2019 Updated Feb 14, 2022 (0)

When Mary Linhart of O'Neill passed away, it was a little-known secret that she was sitting on top of a fortune that would change the lives of college-bound students in north-central Nebraska for years to come. In her handwritten will, Linhart requested that one-half of her estate be placed into a Youth Scholar College Scholarship Fund for local students seeking to attend college.

The 2019 recipients of those funds were recently announced. This year $36,000 was awarded to 18 students. 

Those students are Jake Judge, Marcus Schneider, Shaely Thiele, Abby Birkel, Nicole Gotschall, Aurora Gutshall, Brent Lemmer, Collin Lorenz, Dylan Macklem, Shay Nelson, Will Thiele, Riley Wakefield, Natalie Brodersen, Casey Coburn, Jace Forker, Rebecca Hiatt, Alexis Hrbek and Ben Thiele.

To date, this generous gift has awarded over $287,000 in scholarship funds over the last eight years to students wanting to further their education. It is hoped that these students will return or stay in the area once their education is complete and begin their career to help meet the workforce demands that face our communities.


Welcome to the discussion.
0 0 0 0 0

Abby Birkel

Alexis Hrbeck

Aurora Gutshall

Ben Thiele

Brent Lemmer

Casey Coburn

Collin Lorenz

Dylan Macklem

Jace Forker

Jake Judge

Marcus Schneider

Mary Linhart

Natalie Brodersen

Nicole Gotschall

Rebecca Hiatt

Riley Wakefield

Shaely Thiele

Shay Nelson

Will Thiele

Youth Scholar College Scholarship

Archive (1)

Scroll down to see all or search here

Hide archive