• 0

Norma J. Strong, 76, of O'Neill died Saturday, June 20, 2020 at Arbor Care Center in O'Neill.

  • 0

Chambers — Jeffrey Norman Lubken, 57, of Chambers died sudenly on Friday, June 26, 2020 at Avera St. Anthony's Hospital in O'Neill.

  • 0

Gail Norman Theye, 83, of O'Neill died Monday, May 25, 2020 at his home in O'Neill.

Funeral homes often submit obituaries as a service to the families they are assisting. However, we will be happy to accept obituaries from family members pending proper verification of the death.

  • 0

Chambers — Richard Russell Grimes, 78, of Chambers died Friday, June 26, 2020 in Chambers.

  • 0

Ewing — Jacquette "Jackie" Ann Bartak, 84, of Ewing died Sunday, March 22, 2020 at Antelope Memorial Hospital in Neligh.

  • 0

Wayne Norman Ahlers, 91, of O'Neill died Wednesday, June 24, at Parkside Manor in Stuart.

  • 0

Eleanora Eva Fisher, 99, of O'Neill died Saturday, June 27, 2020 at Country Lane Retirement Village in O'Neill.

  • 0

Norma J. Strong, 76, of O'Neill died Saturday, June 20, 2020 at Arbor Care Center in O'Neill.

  • 0

Atkinson — Dustin Daniel Roberts, 45, died on Friday, June 19, 2020 in Omaha.

  • 0

Crofton — Roger "Crazy Cooter" Benjamin Sage, 68, of Crofton died Thursday, June 18, 2020 at Avera Sacred Heart Hospital in Yankton, SD.

  • 0

Blue River, WI — Casper W. Grogan, 70, of Blue River, WI died Monday, June 1, 2020 at Gundersen Hospital in Boscobel, WI.

  • 0

Butte — Verlon Ray Hoffman, 81, of Butte died Thursday, June 11, 2020 at his residence.

  • 0

Visitation for Emil “Junior” Adamson, age 94 of O’Neill, NE, will be 5- 7 PM on Tuesday, June 23, 2020 at Biglin’s Mortuary in O’Neill, NE.  For the safety of the family and the residents of The Evergreen Assisted Living, it is required that everyone in attendance wear a mask and abide by so…

  • 0

Atkinson — Daniel "Dan" Dean Schaaf Sr., 74, of Atkinson died Wednesday, June 10, 2020 at Faith Regional Health Services in Norfolk.

  • 0

Chambers — Thomas and Nyla Scott, age 85 and 77, of Chambers died on Sunday, June 14, 2020 near Osborne, KS due to injuries sustained in a car accident.  

  • 0

Steven Lyle McCray, 61, of O'Neill died Sunday, June 14, 2020 at his home.

  • 0

Denver, CO — Harold Francis Winkler, 92, of Denver, CO, formerly of Emmet, died Saturday, May 23, 2020 after a long illness.

  • 0

Omaha — Ronald "Ron" L. McClellan, 83, of Omaha died Wednesday, May 20, 2020 at his home.

  • 0

Ewing — Leo James Hawk, 91, of Ewing died Saturday, May 23, 2020 at Country Lane Retirement Village in O'Neill.

  • 0

Ruskin — Duane J. Schroeder, 84, of Ruskin, died Monday, May 18, 2020 at his home.

  • 0

Margaret "Shug" Jean Paulsen, 95, of O'Neill died Friday, May 15, 2020 at the Arbor Care Center in O'Neill.

  • 0

Donald John Larson, 86, of O'Neill died Sunday, May 17, 2020 at his home in O'Neill.

  • 0

Inman — Kathleen "Kathy" Faye Fick, 66, of Inman, died Wednesday, May 13, 2020 at the University of Nebraska Medical Center in Omaha due to complications of heart surgery surrounded by loved ones.

  • 0

Norfolk — Edward X. Dziowgo, 99, of Norfolk died peacefully in his sleep on Sunday, May 10, 2020.

  • 0

Verdigre — Daniel "Danny" B. Kotrous, 76, of Verdigre died Monday, May 11, 2020 at the University of Nebraska Medical Center in Omaha.

  • 0

Alliance — Sister Rita Neyens, 96, of Alliance died Wednesday, May 6, 2020 at Box Butte General Hospital in Alliance.

  • 0

Stuart — Richard "Dick" E. Kaup, 82, of Stuart died Monday, May 11, 2020.

  • 0

Stuart — Marilyn Margrete Hendricks, 86, of Stuart died Saturday, Dec. 21, 2019 at Parkside Manor in Stuart where she and Robert had lived since 2015.

  • 0

Lynch — Viola "Violet" "Vi" Doreen Heiser, 83, of Lynch died Saturday, May 9, 2020 at Niobrara Valley Hospital in Lynch.

  • 0

Page — James "Rod" Rodney Kennedy, 76, of Page died peacefully with his wife and family in loving spirit Saturday, April 25, 2020 in Banner Bay Hospital in Mesa, AZ.

  • 0

Columbus — Ann Marie Keller, 96, of Columbus, died Thursday, April 30, 2020 at Cottonwood Assisted Living facility in Columbus where she received loving care.

  • 0

Kearney — Edmond "Ed" R. Bright, 71, of Kearney died Sunday April 26, 2020 at CHI Health Good Samaritan Hospital in Kearney.

  • 0

Page — Rod Kennedy, 76, of Page died after a short illness on Saturday, April 25, 2020 at Banner Baywood Medical Center in Mesa, AZ.

  • 0

Neligh — Harold L. Williams, 78, of Neligh died on Sunday, April 26, 2020 at Antelope Memorial Hospital in Neligh.

  • 0

Atkinson — John Wenner, 87, of Atkinson died Monday, April 20, 2020.

  • 0

Creighton — Bill Woodworth, 79, of Creighton, died Friday, April 24, 2020, at the Avera Creighton Care Center in Creighton.

  • 0

Plainview — Thomas Joseph Pofahl, 67, of Plainview died Monday, April 20, 2020 peacefully at his home in Plainview with his family.

  • 0

Lynch — Dorothy Marie Thomson, 80, of Lynch, died Friday, April 24, 2020 at her residence.

  • 0

OMAHA — Margaret Mary Crumly, 99, of Omaha, formerly of Page, died Tuesday, April 21, 2020 at the Sunridge Village Retirement in Omaha.

  • 0

Linda Pearl Holland, 78, of O'Neill, formerly of California died on Tuesday, April 14, 2020 at the Arbor Care Center in O'Neill.

  • 0

Larry D. Fernau, 86, of O'Neill died peacefully Friday, April 24, 2020 at his home surrounded by his children.

  • 0

Patricia "Pat" Ann Jones, 88, of O'Neill died Thursday, April 16, 2020 at Arbor Care Center in O'Neill.

  • 0

Plainview — Tomas J. Pofahl, 67, of Plainview died Monday, April 20,2020.

  • 0

Atkinson — John Wenner, 87, of Atkinson died Monday, April 20, 2020.

  • 0

Roger Alan Carr, 91, of O’Neill died Monday, April 13, 2020. 

  • 0

Chelmsford, MA — Ann L. Knower, 101, died peacefully on Thursday, April 2, 2020 at her home in Chelmsford, MA.

  • 0

Atkinson — Scott Russell Leisy, 34, of Atkinson, died on Monday, April 6, 2020 at his home in Atkinson.

  • 0

Norfolk — Sloan Emily Sicheneder, two week old daughter of Riley and Kaitlin "Katie" (Pearson) Sicheneder, died Monday, April 6, 2020 at the Faith Regional Hospital in Norfolk.

  • 0

Atkinson — Kenneth Emmanuel Krieger, 71, of Atkinson died on Friday, April 9, 2020 in O'Neill. 

  • 0

Loveland, CO — Bernice Gramberg, 93, of Loveland, CO, formerly of O'Neill, died Tuesday, April 7, 2020 due to complications of a hip and arm fracture from a fall.