• 0

Todd Alan Miller Sr., 57, of O'Neill died Wednesday, March 25, 2020 at Faith Regional Hospital in Norfolk.

  • 0

South Sioux City — Bessie J. Jeffrey-Pinker of South Sioux City, formerly of Emmet and O'Neill, died on March 20, 2020 at the Regency Square Care Center in South Sioux City.

  • 0

Florissant, CO — George F. Tomlinson, 83, of Florissant, CO, died Saturday, Dec. 28, 2019.

Funeral homes often submit obituaries as a service to the families they are assisting. However, we will be happy to accept obituaries from family members pending proper verification of the death.

  • 0

South Sioux City — Bessie J. Jeffrey-Pinker of South Sioux City, formerly of Emmet and O'Neill, died on March 20, 2020.

  • 0

Jerome "Butch" David Ertz, 77, or O'Neill died Sunday, March 22, 2020 at Avera St. Anthony's Hospital in O'Neill.

  • 0

Spencer — Edwin Filips, 94, of Spencer died on Monday, March 23, 2020 at Arbor Care in Hartington when he went to his Lord and rejoined his loving wife Anna Mary.

  • 0

North Platte — Mary "Lou" Louise Troshynski, 83, or North Platte died Saturday, March 14, 2020 at Centennial Park Retirement Village in North Platte.

  • 0

Ewing — Jacquette "Jackie" Ann Bartak, 84, of Ewing died Sunday, March 22, 2020 at Antelope Memorial Hospital in Neligh.

  • 0

Atkinson — Richard James Cleary, 77, of Atkinson died Wednesday, March 11, 2020, at Countryside Homes in Madison.

  • 0

Yorktown, VA — Susan (Lines) Mason, 60, of Yorktown, VA, formerly of Inman, died Feb. 25, 2020 in Hays, VA. 

  • 0

North Platte — Mary Lou Troshynski, 83, of North Platte, formerly of Atkinson, died Saturday, March 14, 2020 at the Centennial Park Retirement Home in North Platte.

  • 0

Russellville, AR — Ivana Irene Salmans, 71, of Russellville, AR, died Tuesday, March 2, 2020 at St. Vincent Infirmary in Little Rock, AR.

  • 0

Hartington — Marlo Ann Jons, 76, of Hartington, formerly of O'Neill, died Wednesday, March 4, 2020 at the Arbor Care Center in Hartington.

  • 0

Yorktown, VA — Susan Mason, 60, of Yorktown, VA, formerly of Inman, died Feb. 25, 2020 in Hays, VA. 

  • 0

Stuart — Joseph Henry Deermer, 95, of Stuart, died Saturday, March 7, 2020 at West Holt Memorial Hospital in Atkinson.

  • 0

Bassett — Billy M. David, 64, of Bassett died Wednesday, Feb. 26, 2020 at his home in Bassett.

  • 0

Burwell — Marguerite Jean Tjessem, 94, of Burwell, formerly of O'Neill, died Tuesday, Feb. 25, 2020 at the Valley County Hospital in Ord.

  • 0

Verdigre — Melvin Glen Miller, 84, of Verdigree, died Thursday, Feb. 27, 2020 at Alpine Village in Verdigre.

  • 0

Fremont — Donald G. Brown, 84, of Fremont, formerly of Atkinson, died Thursday, Feb. 27, 2020 in Fremont after fighting a long courageous battle with cancer.

  • 0

Council Bluffs, Iowa — Lois Marie Brugger, 82, of Council Bluffs, Iowa, formerly of Norfolk, died Wednesday, Feb. 26, 2020 at the Northcrest Living Center in Council Bluffs, Iowa.

  • 0

Chambers — Russell Bernard Barelmann, 85, of Chambers died Wednesday, Feb. 26, 2020 at Avera St. Anthony's Hospital in O'Neill.

  • 0

Danny Joseph Menish, 68, of O'Neill died Wednesday, Feb. 19, 2020 at Bryan Medical Center East in Lincoln.

  • 0

Atkinson — LaVern Heller, 79, of Atkinson died Saturday, Feb. 22, 2020 peacefully with his family around him in Atkinson.

  • 0

Willamae Madsen Collier, 82, of O'Neill died Sunday, Feb. 23, 2020 at Avera St. Anthony's Hospital in O'Neill.

  • 0

Verdigre — John Michael Burk, 67, of Verdigre, formerly of Ewing, died Thursday, Feb. 21, 2020 at Alpine Village Nursing Home in Verdigre.

  • 0

Funeral Services for Danny J. Menish, age 68, of O’Neill will be 10:30 am Monday, February 24, 2020 at the United Methodist Church in O’Neill.  Private family burial will be at a later date.  Visitation will be from 4-7 pm Sunday, February 23, 2020 at Biglin’s Mortuary in O’Neill with a 7 pm…

  • 0

Doniphan — Theresa Eileen Dusatko, 59, of Doniphan died Saturday, Feb. 1, 2020.

  • 0

Roger Lee Lang, 83, of O'Neill died Wednesday, Feb. 5, 2020 at Faith Regional Hospital in Norfolk.

  • 0

Jagger LaRue Nelson, the four month son of Steve and Sunday(Kokes) Nelson of O'Neill, unexpectedly passed away in his sleep on Tuhrsday, Feb. 6, 2020. Hoping to turn this tragedy into a blessing for someone else, Jagger donated his organs.

  • 0

Doniphan — Theresa Eileen Dusatko, 59, of Doniphan died Saturday, Feb. 1, 2020.

  • 0

Orchard — Joanne Walmer, 91, of Orchard died Friday, Jan. 31, 2020 at Avera St. Anthony's Hospital in O'Neill.

  • 0

Yerington, NV — Rev. Everett Lee Garwood, 73, of Yerington, NV, formerly of O'Neill with ties to Atkinson, died on Saturday, Jan. 25, 2020 in Yerington, NV.

  • 0

Chambers — Jacqueline "Jackie" Kay Denker, 64, of Chambers died Thursday, Jan. 30, 2020 at Avera St. Anthony's Hospital in O'Neill.

  • 0

Lincoln — Patricia "Pat" Anne Plith, 88, of Lincoln, died Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2020.

  • 0

Lynch — Ivan "Keith" Thomson, also known as "Beef," 59, of Lynch, died Saturday, Jan. 25, 2020 at Niobrara Valley Hospital in Lynch.

  • 0

Theresa Mary Nielsen, 69, of O'Neill died Saturday, Jan. 18, 2020 in O'Neill at Arbor Care Center in O'Neill.

  • 0

Margaret Rose Hansen, 92, of O'Neill, died Friday, Jan. 24, 2020 at Avera St. Anthony's Hospital in O'Neill.

  • 0

Mary Gayle Ryan, 94, of O'Neill, died Saturday, Jan. 19, 2020 at the Good Samaritan Society in Atkinson.

  • 0

Atkinson — Thomas Osborne, 73, of Atkinson, died Tuesday, Jan. 14, 2020 at University of Nebraska Medical Center in Omaha surrounded by his loving family.

  • 0

Torrington, Wy — Daniel C. Buller, 89, of Torrington, WY, died Tuesday, Jan. 14, 2020 at Goshen Healthcare Community after a long battle with cancer.

  • 0

Rio Hondo, Texas — Word has been received of the death of Karen Kay Kotrous Guinn. Formally of Rio Hondo Texas. Originally from Nebraska. She passed away with her family around her. She was diagnosed with small cell cancer. 

  • 0

Clearlake, CA — Kelly Fuhrer of Clearlake, CA, one time resident of O'Neill and 1969 graduate of St. Mary's Catholic High School,  has died.

  • 0

Orchard — Randy R. Boelter, 54, of Orchard, died Sunday, Jan. 12, 2020 at Antelope Memorials Hospital in Neligh.

  • 0

Millard — Ronald R. Park, 84, of Millard, died Friday, Jan. 10, 2020.

  • 0

Florissant, CO — George F. Tomlinson, 83, of Florissant, CO, died Saturday, Dec. 28, 2019.

  • 0

LaVern Harry Caskey, 89, of O'Neill died Friday, Jan. 3, 2020 at Avera St. Anthony's Hospital in O'Neill.

  • 0

Lincoln — Ethel Doris Jelinek, 94, of Lincoln, formerly of Verdigre and O'Neill, died on Friday, Jan. 3, 2020.

  • 0

Ethel Frisch, 102, of O'Neill, died Sunday, Jan. 5, 2020 at the Arbor Care Center in O'Neill.

  • 0

Patty "Pat" Lou Banks, 91, of O'Neill, formerly of Clearwater, died Sunday, Dec. 15, 2019 at Arbor Care Center in O'Neill.

  • 0

Harrison, AR — Thomas Keith Clark, 88, or Harrison, AR, died on Wednesday, Jan. 1, 2020 at his home.

  • 0

Minnesota — Kathleen "Kathi" Rae Buffalo Salzl, 74, of Minnesota died on Thursday, Dec. 19, 2019.

  • 0

Stuart — Marilyn Hendricks, 86, of Stuart died Saturday, Dec. 21, 2019 at Parkside Manor in Stuart.

  • 0

Atkinson — Janice Marie Ries, 66, of Atkinson died Wednesday, Dec. 25, 2019.