• 0

Atkinson — Joyce Byerly, 64, of Atkinson, died Friday, Dec. 31, 2021 at the Good Samaritan Hospital in Kearney.

  • 0

Stuart — Linda Nekuda, 60, of Stuart, died Tuesday, Jan. 4, 2022 at her home in Stuart.

Funeral homes often submit obituaries as a service to the families they are assisting. However, we will be happy to accept obituaries from family members pending proper verification of the death.

  • 0

Atkinson — Ferne Charlene Slaymaker, 94, of Atkinson, died Tuesday, Jan. 4, 2022 at her home in Atkinson after a two-year battle with Alzheimer's and dementia.

  • 0

Wahoo — Tonda Loy Haynes, 72, of Wahoo, died Wednesday, Jan. 5, 2022.

  • 0

Burwell — Jonathan Hale Standlea, 39, of Burwell, died Sunday, Dec. 12, 2021 after a short illness.

  • 0

Margaret Mary Straka, 94, of O'Neill, died Thursday, Jan. 6, 2022 at Avera St. Anthony's Hospital in O'Neill.

  • 0

Atkinson — Cleone Elizabeth Adair, 90, of Atkinson, died Monday, Jan. 10, 2022 at West Holt Memorial Hospital in Atkinson.

  • 0

Joan Elaine Colfack, 76, of O'Neill, died Thursday, Jan. 6, 2022 at her home in O'Neill.

  • 0

Sioux City, Iowa — Eula Ora Lee Finley, 97, of Sioux City, Iowa, formerly of Page, died Saturday, Jan. 8, 2022 at Westwood Nursing and Rehab Center in Sioux City, Iowa.

  • 0

Stuart — Adelia "Buttons" Francis Davis, 87, of Stuart, died Thursday, Dec. 30, 2021 at her home in Stuart.

  • 0

Tucson, AZ — John Joseph Vitt, 88, of Tucson, AZ, formerly of O'Neill, died peacefully on Friday, Dec. 24, 2021 after a long struggle with health issues.

  • 0

Arlene Kay Klein, 78, of O'Neill died Wednesday, Dec. 22, 2021 at her home in O'Neill.

  • 0

Chambers — Mary "Maxine" Stanton, 75, of Chambers, died Thursday, Dec. 30, 2021 at her home in Chambers.

  • 0

Ewing — Gloria Lee Dierks, 89, of Ewing, died Saturday, Dec. 18, 2021 in Lincoln after a brief illness.

  • 0

Stuart — Barbara Ellen Strong, 77, of Stuart, died Friday, Dec. 10, 2021 at Faith Regional Health Services in Norfolk.

  • 0

Ewing — Gloria Dierks, 89, of Ewing, died Saturday, Dec. 18, 2021 at Gateway Vista Assisted Living in Lincoln.

  • 0

Bartlett — Kenneth "Ken" Harold Lidgett, 81, of Chambers and Bartlett, died Thursday, Dec. 9, 2021.

  • 0

Atkinson — Ralph Deibler, 81, of Atkinson, formerly of Minnesota, died Saturday, Dec. 11, 2021 at the Atkinson Good Samaritan Nursing Home.

  • 0

Chambers — Earleen Elizabeth Strong, 67 of Chambers, died Wednesday, Dec. 15, 2021 at her home near Chambers.

  • 0

Atkinson — Marie Esther Hansen, 91, of Atkinson died Saturday, Dec. 18, 2021 at Parkside Manor in Stuart.

  • 0

Virginia Lee Gokie, 78, of O'Neill died Tuesday, Dec. 14, 2021 at her home in O'Neill.

  • 0

Ewing — Frances Ann Anson, 68, of Ewing died Thursday, Dec. 16, 2021 at Avera St. Anthony's Hospital in O'Neill.

  • 0

Mission, SD — Ronald Christian Boelter, 89, of Mission, SD, died Friday, Dec. 10, 2021.

  • 0

Omaha — Robert "Kevin" K. Throckmorton, 69, of Omaha died Wednesday, Dec. 8, 2021 at Methodist Hospital in Omaha with family by his side.

  • 0

Norfolk — Vernon Carl Seevers, 91, of Norfolk, formerly of O'Neill, died Friday, Dec. 3, 2021 at the Homestead of Norfolk.

  • 0

Atkinson — Sandra Pierson, 80, of Atkinson, died Monday, Dec. 6, 2021 at West Holt Memorial Hospital in Atkinson after a short hospital and nursing home stay.

  • 0

Stuart — Barbara Strong, 77, of Stuart, died Friday, Dec. 10, 2021 at Faith Regional Health Services in Norfolk.

  • 0

Omaha — Beverly Louise Moore, 76, of Omaha, formerly of O'Neill, died peacefully Tuesday, Dec. 7, 2021.

  • 0

Salina, KS — Jackie Lee Butterfield, 78, of Salina, KS, died Sunday, Dec. , 2021.

  • 0

Verdigre — Donna Mae Haverkamp, 87, of Verdigre, died Tuesday, Dec. 7, 2021 at Alpine Village in Verdigre surrounded by her family.

  • 0

Omaha — John M. Kubik, 81, of Omaha, formerly of O'Neill, died Sunday, Dec. 5, 2021 at the University of Nebraska Medical Center in Omaha.

  • 0

Tilden — Melvin Keith Armfield, 86, of Tilden, formerly of Naper, died Tuesday, Dec. 7, 2021 at Fiath Regional Medical Center in Norfolk.

  • 0

Atkinson — Ethel Eleanor Bogue, 96, of Atkinson died Monday, Dec. 6, 2021 at West Holt Memorial Hospital in Atkinson.

  • 0

Norfolk — Vernon Carl Seevers, 91, of Norfolk, formerly of O'Neill, died Friday, Dec. 3, 2021 at the Homestead of Norfolk.

  • 0

Valley — Lucille Arlene Pinkerman, 96, of Valley, formerly of O'Neill, died Monday, Nov. 29, 2021 at the University of Nebraska Medical Center in Omaha.

  • 0

Chambers — Marlene Lois Waller, 87, of Chambers, died Thursday, Dec. 2, 2021 at Heritage at Fountain Point Assisted Living in Norfolk.

  • 0

Bloomington, MN — Deanna "Dee" Christine McNama, 67, of Bloomington, MN, died Wednesday, Dec. 1, 2021 surrounded by family.

  • 0

Hastings — Cathie E. Genung, 76, of Hastings, died Saturday, Nov. 27, 2021.

  • 0

Spencer — Gustav "Gus" Joe Bentz, 65, of Spencer died Monday, Nov. 29, 2021 at Avera Scared Heart Hospital in Yankton, SD.

  • 0

Grand Island — Marvin Ray Rickard, 64, of Grand Island, formerly of Chambers, died Friday, Nov. 19, 2021 at Bryan East Hospital in Lincoln after a brief illness.

  • 0

Buckley, WA — Shirley Ann Morey, 85, of Buckley, WA, formerly of Butte and Atkinson, died peacefully on Tuesday, Nov. 23, 2021 in Puyallup, WA.

  • 0

Tamera "Tammy" Jean Smith, 62, of O'Neill, formerly of Lynch, died Thursday, Nov. 25, 2021 in Cozad.

  • 0

Long Pine — Gary Wynn Welke, 72, of Long Pine, died Saturday, Nov. 20, 2021.

  • 0

John Harlan Turpin Jr., 66, of O'Neill, died Sunday, Nov. 14, 2021 at Avera McKennan Hospital in Sioux Falls, SD.

  • 0

Ewing — Patrick Jules McLain, 87, of Ewing died Tuesday, Nov. 16, 2021 in Omaha.

  • 0

Seattle, WA — Lorna Mae LaFave, 86, of Seattle, WA, formerly of Page, died Thursday, Nov. 11, 2021 at Northwest Hospital in Seattle, WA.

  • 0

Payette, Idaho — James "Jim" Leroy Kropp, 74, of Payette, Idaho died Sunday, Nov. 14, 2021.

  • 0

Caden Robert Moore, 22, of O'Neill died unexpectedly on Wednesday, Nov. 17, 2021 in Aberdeen, SD.

  • 0

Torrington, Wy — Michael Scott Buller, 55, of Torrington, WY, died Monday, Nov. 15, 2021 at Banner Community Hospital in Torrington, WY.

  • 0

McCook — LaVonne Roberta Buxton, 91, of McCook, formerly of the O'Neill area, died Saturday, Nov. 20, 2021 at Community Hospital in McCook.

  • 0

John Turpin, 66, of O'Neill, died Sunday, Nov. 14, 2021 at Avera McKennan Hospital in Sioux Falls, SD.