ATKINSON — Atkinson Community Foundation Fund (ACFF) placed a dozen buckets at local banks and businesses throughout town. Participants were encouraged to drop their name and number in the buckets for a chance to win $100 for their favorite Atkinson area non-profit organization.

The five winning names were drawn on Sunday, Aug. 18 during the 79th Atkinson Hay Days events at the city park. They are Marge Kaup, Beth McClain, Margaret Linse, Karen Thomson and Don Prussa. 

The winners will be contacted by ACFF and once the non-profits are selected the foundation will announce the names.

About Atkinson Community Foundation Fund

Atkinson Community Foundation Fund is dedicated to the improvement and long-term viability of the Atkinson community. 

A volunteer Fund Advisory Committee works actively to increase charitable giving and award grants to local worthy causes and projects that are addressing emerging needs and future opportunities. 

Established in 2002, ACFF is an affiliated fund of Nebraska Community Foundation.

ACFF fund advisory committee members are Lisa Bilstein, Jim Brennan, Nicky Cadwallader, Megan Gotschall, Erin Jelinek, Shannon Olberding and Amanda Sindelar.


(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.